Review: WebLogic 12c Distinctive Recipes Workshops in AUS (Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth)

Reviews and Attendee’s Opinions

My WebLogic 12c training courses in AUS were a great success so I’d like to share the reviews with you. My special thanks go to AUSOUG president John Bushell for making this possible and Burke Scheld for organizing the events.

 

workshop perth

 

what Did you like about the workshop?

 

I got some really nice feedback after the presentation, here is all the answers.
Tricks and Tips :)
4/22/2013 3:31
Info about the non-core tools and tricks, very handy to get to hear about little odd things like that.
4/22/2013 3:24
Useful hints and tips, and a good overview of WebLogic 12c
4/22/2013 3:18
Useful open source software and administration tips
4/20/2013 2:13
It covered some left of field topics and points – some of the things I was hoping for.
4/19/2013 1:46 PMView
Good tips on tuning. Good opensource tool suggestions.
4/19/2013 11:44
Grand
4/18/2013 5:35
Tips and tricks on weblogic server management.
4/18/2013 4:10
Live demos, interesting content
4/18/2013 3:04
Opportunity to see things that are new to me in a class room environment
4/18/2013 2:55
Good independently sourced information about Weblogic features and capabilities. The idea of using virtual images helps to set a test environment quickly. The expertise of the presenter makes him capable of providing information that is beyond what you can find on the official Oracle docs.
4/18/2013 2:47
Good presentation, good explanations, aimed at the right level for me.
4/18/2013 2:16
We can discuss the good, as well as criticise the bad, features of Oracle software.
4/18/2013 2:02
Frank provided information about some useful tools that I wasn’t aware of. The overview of the new features in 12 was good. The configuration tips were handy. The cost of the workshop was very reasonable for the information gained from it.
4/18/2013 1:54
To get an overview of technologies and to discuss those.
4/18/2013 1:51
Well presented with references to resources for continuing help
4/18/2013 1:49
Nice pens from the presenter. And the idea of giving away a free book.
4/11/2013 2:59
Interesting insite into some open source tools that enhance the administration features of WebLogic
4/11/2013 2:43
Frank obviously knows his stuff, and backs up recommendations with excellent real world examples.
4/10/2013 1:26
Very well presented. Topics were relevant and current

Comments about presenter:

Good presenter, and well prepared. Always interesting
4/22/2013 3:18
Experienced and keen to answer questions and offer advice
4/20/2013 2:13
Good relaxed presentation with time to digest the material – thankyou well done
4/19/2013 1:46 PMView
Frank was a great presenter and his style was very professional. English was very good and understandable.
4/19/2013 11:44
Knowlegable, responsive, good communicator
4/19/2013 1:21
Frank had good experience and knowledge of weblogic server.
4/18/2013 4:10
Frank Munz was knowledgeable, concise and to the point
4/18/2013 3:04
Friendly, knowledgeable
4/18/2013 2:55
Well prepared, you can tell that he has a long experience with the platform
4/18/2013 2:47
Very good, knowledgeable, easily understood
4/18/2013 2:16
Frank is an excellent presenter and very knowledgeable about almost every aspects of Weblogic software.
4/18/2013 2:02
I liked Frank’s relaxed presentation style and the depth of his knowledge of the product.
4/18/2013 1:54
Excellent guy who knows what he’s talking about, broad range of experience and good examples.
4/18/2013 1:51
excellent presentation style
4/18/2013 1:49
I like how he is not biased towards a brand of technology but instead rationalises upon technology choice depending on immediate/long term goals.
4/11/2013 2:59
Great presentation – really informative and easy to follow.
4/22/2013 3:24
Good presenter, though he gets a little carried away reiterating key points :)
4/11/2013 2:43
Frank is organised and knowledgeable and presents with a comfortable, easy to listen to style.
4/10/2013 1:26
Very nicely presented
4/10/2013 12:34

 

More?

Learn about my internal WebLogic 12c training offerings.

Trackbacks

  1. [...] Click here for the reviews of the WebLogic training course (Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth events) [...]

Speak Your Mind

*